All editions of WIndows 2008

Many people has been asking me what are the editions of Windows 2008.
Well, Microsoft has Standard, Enterprise, Datacenter and Web editions for Windows 2008.
However, with the release of Windows Server Virtualization, we have another 3 SKUs.
So the final SKUs are out. Virtualization in Windows 2008 is now known as Hyper-V.
If you do not need Virtualization, you can purchase editions of 2008 without Hyper-V.
So there are now 8 Editions of Windows Server 2008.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s